Sign Into Mailbox

Office of TU Academic Council

(Last Updated On: January 20, 2017)


According to TU Act 2049 B.S. there is an Academic Council consisting of the following:

Vice Chancellor                                                                           –    Chairman

Rector                                                                                           –    Deputy Chairman

Registrar                                                                                      –    Member

Deans of Institutes                                                                     –    Member

Deans of Faculties                                                                     –    Member

Heads of Subject Committees represented by

at least one member from each Institute and Faculty                 –    10 Member

Different disciplines from other member                                     –     28

Total                                                                                                   50


Main Functions

  • To manage for meeting
  • To decide the curricula for the subjects to be studied and traded at the university
  • To ascertain the mode of examinations
  • To prescribe the eligibility criteria for the enrollment in the subjects to be taught at the university
  • To advise the Executive Council in academic matters
  • To formulate research policies
  • To approve the recommendations and decisions made by the Faculty Board for their implementation
  • To carry out other identified functions




Bhola Nath Chhetri


Office of the Academic Council, TU

Central Administrative Building

Kirtipur,Kathmandu, Nepal

P.O.Box 8212

Phone: (977-1) 4331969

Fax: (977-1) 4331964


Please follow and like us:

Sign Up NewsLetter

Search the site

Follow us on Facebook